Best Bookyourdata Alternatives in 2026
Bookyourdata alternatives compared on Bookyourdata's own terms: packs, credits that never expire and a refund guarantee, against five tools priced on their own pages.

The closest Bookyourdata alternatives are Apollo.io, UpLead, Lusha, Prospeo and Anymail Finder, and each changes a different Bookyourdata term: pay-as-you-go packs, one credit per contact, credits that never expire, and a 97% deliverability guarantee that refunds credits. Choose by the term you want to change.
Key takeaways
- Bookyourdata sells contact packs with no subscription: 250 credits cost $99, one credit reveals one contact, and credits never expire.
- Apollo.io and Lusha put the data inside a platform or browser extension, in exchange for a subscription billed by seat.
- Prospeo credits expire at renewal; Anymail Finder charges only when it finds a verified email and refunds reported bounces.
- Vendor accuracy figures do not compare across vendors, so test the same segment on both tools and price the contacts that verify.
Reviewed and updated September 22, 2026
The right Bookyourdata alternative depends on which of Bookyourdata's three terms you want to change: one credit buys one contact, credits never expire, and every export carries a 97% deliverability guarantee or the credits come back. Choosing by that term works better than choosing by the length of a feature list. This guide sets Bookyourdata's own pricing page beside five alternatives whose pricing pages were read on the same day, and ends with a test that shows which data actually delivers for your segment.
What Bookyourdata sells, from its own pages
Bookyourdata is a pay-as-you-go B2B contact database. Its pricing page says it delivers contact data without a subscription, that 1 credit = 1 contact, and that credits never expire. Its home page describes 250M+ contacts across 200+ countries, says every exported email goes through an 8-step real-time check, and promises a 97% deliverability guarantee on every export or the credits are refunded.
Packs are priced on a sliding scale. The free pack gives 10 credits with no card and no subscription. Paid packs start at $99 for 250 credits, which is $0.40 a contact, and the price per contact falls as the pack grows.
| Pack | Price | Per contact |
|---|---|---|
| 10 credits | Free | Free |
| 250 credits | $99 | $0.40 |
| 1,000 credits | $299 | $0.30 |
| 10,000 credits | $999 | $0.10 |
| 50,000 credits | $3,699 | $0.07 |
For audiences that no database covers, Bookyourdata runs BeSpoke, a private list-building service: one-time builds from $499 for 1,000 records, delivered in up to 3 business days, with a free 10-row sample first. The full ladder, pack by pack, is in our Bookyourdata pricing breakdown.
Two details on those pages matter before switching. Each credit reveals one full contact you export to your CRM or to a file, the pricing page lists one-click integrations with HubSpot, Salesforce and other CRMs, and it includes unlimited team accounts in the main account, so neither CRM sync nor seat count is on its own a reason to switch. And the home page makes a price offer: send Bookyourdata a better rate from a US-based provider with 95% deliverability or more, and it says it beats it, with no monthly obligations or contracts. A team leaving on price alone can put that offer to the test first.
It is still a list product. It fits a team that buys a list, exports it and sends from somewhere else, on its own schedule. It fits less well when the list has to live inside a prospecting platform, when reps want to capture contacts while they browse, or when the team wants to be charged only for emails that verify at the moment of search. Each of those needs points to a different alternative.
Bookyourdata alternatives, by the term you want to change
| Tool | Entry paid price | Unused credits |
|---|---|---|
| Bookyourdata | $99 for 250 credits, once | Never expire |
| Apollo.io | Basic $49 a seat a month, billed annually | Not stated on its pricing page |
| UpLead | Essentials $99 a month for 170 credits | Not stated on its pricing page |
| Lusha | Starter $37.45 a month, billed yearly | Monthly plans roll over; annual reset |
| Prospeo | Starter $49 a month, or $37 billed yearly | Expire at renewal |
| Anymail Finder | Monthly plans or 12-month packs | Roll over while subscribed |
Every price in the table was read on the vendor's own pricing page. Where a page says nothing about unused credits, the table says so rather than guessing; ask the vendor before you buy a volume you will not spend in one cycle.
If the data should live inside a prospecting platform: Apollo.io
Apollo sells prospecting, outreach and deal management in one subscription rather than a list. Its pricing page lists a free plan with 900 credits per seat per year, granted monthly, and Basic at $49 per seat per month, billed annually, with 30,000 credits per seat per year granted upfront. It lists its database at 240M contacts and 30M companies. The trade is the one Bookyourdata was built to avoid: a seat subscription and an annual bill in exchange for the workflow around the data. The free plan is also the cheapest way to compare Apollo's data with a Bookyourdata export on the same filters before paying for a seat. Apollo.io pricing covers what its credits are spent on.
If you want the same unit on a monthly plan: UpLead
UpLead prices in Bookyourdata's unit. Its pricing page says a credit unlocks a contact for download or CRM export, and that one credit = one contact. It lists Essentials at $99 a month for 170 credits and Plus at $199 for 400, with Professional on annual billing only, and states a 95% data accuracy rate for the emails it verifies. The difference is in the promise: Bookyourdata's page refunds credits under its guarantee, while UpLead's page states an accuracy rate. Read both terms before treating them as the same thing. Cost per credit on each plan is in our UpLead pricing breakdown.
If reps capture contacts while they browse: Lusha
Lusha is sold as a prospecting platform with an extension that reveals contacts on professional networks and websites, which suits reps who build lists one account at a time. Its pricing page defaults to yearly billing, with Starter at $37.45 a month, 4,800 credits a year granted upfront and one seat; paid monthly, Starter is $49.90. Its credit terms split by billing period. On monthly plans, unused credits roll over while you stay subscribed and accumulate up to twice the plan's limit. On annual plans, all credits arrive upfront and any left over reset at the end of the annual cycle.
If a credit should mean one verified email: Prospeo
Prospeo's pricing FAQ says one credit gives one verified business email, while a direct mobile number costs 10 credits. It lists a free plan at 100 credits a month; Starter at $49 a month, or $37 a month billed yearly, with 2,000 credits a month or 24,000 a year delivered upfront; and Growth at $99, or $74 billed yearly. Its credit terms are the opposite of Bookyourdata's. The same FAQ says credits do not roll over and that unused credits expire at renewal, so a team that buys data in bursts pays for the months it does not use.
If you want to pay only when an email verifies: Anymail Finder
Anymail Finder charges a credit only when it finds a verified email; its pricing page says that if no verified email is found, you don't pay. If a verified email bounces, it refunds the credit once the bounce is reported, and it states a 97%+ delivery guarantee. It sells monthly plans, whose credits roll over while you stay subscribed, and credit packs with no subscription, valid for 12 months. Its pricing page showed prices in pounds sterling when we read it, so check the figure in your own currency there; our Anymail Finder pricing page walks its credit ladder.
Anymail Finder also starts from a different place. The other tools here are searched with filters to build a list. Anymail Finder's person search takes a name and company, or a LinkedIn URL, and returns that one person's verified email, so it suits a team that already knows whom it wants to reach and needs the address rather than the list.
Seamless.AI and Cognism are missing here on purpose. Seamless.AI's pricing page shows a free sign-up and "special pricing" through sales, with no plan prices; Cognism's pricing page shows no prices at all. Both are sold through a sales conversation, which makes them a different purchase from a credit pack bought online.
What a guarantee does and does not cover
Every guarantee on these pages is about the address. A 97% deliverability promise, a 95% accuracy rate and a refunded credit all describe whether an email exists and accepts mail. None of them describes whether the person is a buyer, whether the message is worth answering, or whether it reaches the inbox from your domain.
The terms protect
- Credits you have not spent yet
- Exports that bounce below the guarantee
- The price per contact as volume grows
No data terms cover
- Whether the contact is a buyer
- Whether the message is worth a reply
- The reputation of your sending domain
- How fast an exported record decays
Credits that never expire are not contacts that never expire. An address is checked when it is exported, and it starts to age from that day as people change roles and companies leave domains behind. That matters more for a pack bought once and used over months than for a subscription used every week. Data decay explains why a verified list stops being verified, and why the export date matters more than the purchase date.
A refund guarantee is also only as useful as the bounce records you keep. Log bounces per export file, so a claim under Bookyourdata's guarantee, or a reported bounce to Anymail Finder, can be made from your own sending logs rather than from memory.
How to test a Bookyourdata alternative before moving the budget
Each accuracy figure on these pages is the vendor's own statement, measured its own way, so the figures do not compare across vendors. A small test on a segment you already know does.
Reuse the filters of a list you exported from Bookyourdata.
Same titles, industries and company sizes; note how many contacts each returns.
One verifier for both files, so neither vendor grades its own data.
Divide what each file cost by the addresses that passed, not by the credits spent.
The number that decides the switch is the price per contact that survives verification, set against how your team buys. A team that buys a list a quarter gets the most from credits that never expire. A team prospecting every day gets more from a platform or an extension, even at a higher list price, because the data arrives where the work already happens.
Run the test before a large purchase, not after it. A Bookyourdata pack bought in advance costs nothing extra to hold while the test runs, because its credits keep; a subscription's credit pool runs down against its renewal date from the day it arrives.
Where the list is only the first input
A better-verified or cheaper list changes the input to outbound. The outcome still depends on who is targeted, what the message says, the sending infrastructure behind it and how replies are handled. RevenueFlow builds and runs the outbound engine and is paid only for meetings that are actually attended. See if you qualify.
Frequently asked questions.
Frequently asked questions- What is the best Bookyourdata alternative?
- It depends on which Bookyourdata term you want to change. Apollo.io puts the data inside a prospecting platform, UpLead keeps one credit per contact on a monthly plan, Lusha adds a browser extension, Prospeo prices a credit as one verified email, and Anymail Finder charges only when an email verifies.
- How much does Bookyourdata cost?
- Bookyourdata sells credit packs with no subscription. The free pack gives 10 credits; paid packs start at $99 for 250 credits, which is $0.40 a contact, and 10,000 credits cost $999. One credit reveals one contact, and credits never expire.
- Do Bookyourdata credits expire?
- No. Bookyourdata's pricing page says its credits never expire. That differs from subscription tools: Prospeo says unused credits expire at renewal, and Lusha resets unused credits at the end of an annual plan. The exported contacts still age, so verify an old export again before sending.
- Which alternative only charges for verified emails?
- Anymail Finder's pricing page says it charges a credit only when it finds a verified email, and that it refunds the credit if a verified email bounces and the bounce is reported. It sells monthly plans and credit packs valid for 12 months.
About the author.
Tim Carden is CMO / CTO at RevenueFlow, which builds and operates outbound revenue engines for B2B companies. Studied at McGill University.
Tim Carden · CMO / CTO
Connect on LinkedIn →Explore more.
Ready to scale your outreach?
We build GTM engines that book real meetings. See the receipts.
Related articles.
Best PhantomBuster Alternatives in 2026
Looking for alternatives to PhantomBuster? Compare the top data enrichment tools by pricing, features, and integrations.
Apollo.io vs Bookyourdata: Data Enrichment Tool Comparison
Compare Apollo.io and Bookyourdata side by side. See pricing, features, and integrations to choose the right data enrichment tool for your needs.
Apollo.io vs Proofy: Data Enrichment Tool Comparison
Compare Apollo.io and Proofy side by side. See pricing, features, and integrations to choose the right data enrichment tool for your needs.
Apollo.io vs Bouncer: Data Enrichment Tool Comparison
Compare Apollo.io and Bouncer side by side. See pricing, features, and integrations to choose the right data enrichment tool for your needs.
Emailable vs UpLead: Data Enrichment Tool Comparison
Compare Emailable and UpLead side by side. See pricing, features, and integrations to choose the right data enrichment tool for your needs.
Bookyourdata vs UserGems: Data Enrichment Tool Comparison
Compare Bookyourdata and UserGems side by side. See pricing, features, and integrations to choose the right data enrichment tool for your needs.