Sales Tools

    Best CRM Tools for FinTech (2026)

    The five CRM tools worth comparing for FinTech in 2026, with every price attributed to the page it came from and the unverifiable ones marked.

    Hero image for Best CRM Tools for FinTech (2026)
    March 10, 2026Updated September 21, 202611 min read
    Share:
    The short answer

    A fintech CRM is an ordinary sales CRM bought under a regulated buyer's rules: data residency and retention settled in the contract, and access controls on the tier you buy. HubSpot lists field-level permissions on Enterprise from $75 a seat, Freshsales on Enterprise at $59, and Salesforce's enhanced security sits on Advanced at $395.

    Key takeaways

    • The best CRM for fintech is the one whose controlled tier you can afford, because field-level permissions, audit logs and sandboxes sit at or near the top of every ladder that places them.
    • HubSpot's CRM page lists Free, then Starter from $15, Professional from $50 and Enterprise from $75 a seat, with single sign-on and field-level permissions on Enterprise.
    • Salesforce Sales Cloud now runs Free Suite $0, Starter Suite $25, Pro Suite $100, Core $195, Advanced $395 and Max $550 per user a month, everything above Starter billed annually.
    • Zoho and Pipedrive served their ladders in pounds, at £12 to £42 and £14 to £79 a user a month, so price them in your own currency before comparing.

    Reviewed and updated September 21, 2026

    A fintech selling into banks will have its CRM named in a security questionnaire long before anyone asks whether the pipeline view is nice. Where the data lives, who can reach it, and how long it is kept are the questions that decide this purchase, and none of them appear on a features page. That is what separates a fintech CRM from the same software bought by anyone else, and it is the lens this guide uses on five tools.

    What is a fintech CRM?

    A fintech CRM is an ordinary sales CRM bought under a regulated buyer's rules: the contract has to answer where prospect data is stored and processed and how long it is kept, and the tier has to carry access controls such as field-level permissions and audit logs. None of the five here markets itself as a compliance product, so the best CRM for fintech is the one whose controlled tier you can afford.

    On the three pricing pages that say where those controls sit, they sit at or near the top. HubSpot's CRM page lists single sign-on and field-level permissions on Enterprise, Freshsales lists field-level permissions, sandbox and audit logs on Enterprise, and Salesforce describes Advanced as the tier with enhanced security.

    Access controls sit on the top tiers: HubSpot, Freshsales, Salesforce HubSpot CRM, per seat a month Free $15 $50 $75 Enterprise lists single sign-on and field-level permissions Freshsales, per user, billed annually $9 $39 $59 Enterprise lists field-level permissions, sandbox and audit logs Salesforce, per user, billed annually $0 $25 $100 $195 $395 $550 Advanced adds enhanced security and Security Center
    Where each ladder puts the access controls a bank's security review asks about, from the three pricing pages that say so. Filled boxes are the tier that lists them.

    What FinTech Companies Need

    Data residency and retention are the gate. A fintech's own customers will ask where prospect data is processed, and the answer comes from a contract rather than a marketing page. Establish it before a trial, because a CRM that clears the commercial evaluation and fails security review has wasted both.

    Access control is the second demand and it is tier-gated almost everywhere, which means the price a fintech should plan against is rarely the entry price.

    Enrichment is CRM-adjacent rather than CRM-native: the CRM holds firmographic fields and integrates a provider, and is not itself a data source. Budget the data separately and check the field ceiling at your tier so it has somewhere to land.

    FinTech Compliance Considerations

    Financial regulation applies to the markets you sell into and to what you do with customer data, not to a CRM as such, and no vendor on this page markets itself as a compliance product. The rules that constrain outbound are settled before a list is built.

    What lands on this purchase is contractual and access-related: where prospect data is stored and processed, how long it is retained, and who at the vendor can reach it.

    How This Guide Was Put Together

    Every price here was read off the vendor's own pricing page and is attributed to the page it came from. All five pages could be read, but not all in one currency. Zoho and Pipedrive served their ladders in pounds to the location they were read from, and the rendered Freshsales page did the same while its underlying page carries US dollars. Where a page served pounds, the figures below are in pounds, and no sum on this page adds two currencies together.

    No lab test sits behind this either, so the guide makes no claim about which CRM is fastest to deploy. It judges what each pricing model rewards and where each tier puts the controls a security review asks about.

    Top 5 CRM Tools for FinTech

    Section illustration: Top CRM Tools for FinTech

    1. HubSpot CRM

    An all-in-one CRM platform with a free tier covering contact management, deal tracking and email, plus separate Hubs for marketing, sales, service and content.

    From HubSpot's CRM product page: Free with no credit card required, then Starter from $15/month per seat, Professional from $50 and Enterprise from $75. The Starter price carries an asterisk: discount available for new customers only.

    Plan (HubSpot CRM product page)PriceWhat the page lists first
    FreeFree, no credit card requiredContact management, deal pipelines, CRM import
    StarterStarts at $15/month per seatRequired fields, permission sets, multiple currencies
    ProfessionalStarts at $50/month per seatDuplicate management, calculated properties, custom reporting
    EnterpriseStarts at $75/month per seatCustom objects, single sign-on, field-level permissions

    Visit HubSpot CRM

    Common in fintech go-to-market for its marketing and sales combination, with a free entry point. HubSpot's page lists the single sign-on and field-level permissions a regulated buyer asks about on Enterprise, so plan against its $75 a seat, not the free tier.

    2. Zoho CRM

    A broad, low-cost CRM from the Zoho ecosystem, with sales automation, multichannel communication, analytics and the Zia AI assistant, integrated across the rest of the Zoho suite.

    From the Zoho CRM pricing page, as displayed in pounds: free forever for 3 users, then Standard at £12, Professional at £18, Enterprise at £35 and Ultimate at £42 per user a month. The page defaults to its Annually tab, which says you save up to 34% with yearly plans; its Monthly tab did not respond when driven for this guide, so the monthly prices are not quoted here.

    Edition (Zoho CRM pricing page, GBP)Per user per monthWhat the card lists first
    FreeFree forever for 3 usersLeads, deals, workflows, reports, mobile app
    Standard£12Workflows and assignment rules, cadences
    Professional£18CPQ, process automation, inventory management
    Enterprise£35AI sales assistant, territory management, customer portals
    Ultimate£42Enhanced feature limits, migration assistance

    Visit Zoho CRM

    Cost-effective and feature-broad. Its plan cards do not say which edition carries sandbox or audit controls, so ask for the edition comparison before a trial, and price it in your own currency.

    3. Freshsales

    An AI-assisted CRM from Freshworks combining contact and deal management with built-in email and phone, and Freddy AI for lead scoring and deal insights.

    From the Freshsales pricing page: $9 /user/month, billed annually on Growth, up to $59 /user/month, billed annually on Enterprise. Those are the page's US dollar figures; rendered for a visitor in the UK the same cards read £7, £29 and £49.

    Plan (Freshsales pricing page)PriceBilling basis
    Growth$9 /user/monthbilled annually
    Pro$39 /user/monthbilled annually
    Enterprise$59 /user/monthbilled annually

    Three details from that page change the arithmetic. Those are the page's ANNUAL prices, shown with a Monthly and an Annually toggle at Save 20%, so a monthly commitment costs more. The page lists no free plan, only a free trial. And the page prices two add-ons separately: Branded documents at $19/user/month, and the Freddy AI Agent at $49 /100 sessions.

    Visit Freshsales

    For a fintech the relevant number on that page is Enterprise at $59 /user/month, billed annually.

    4. Salesforce

    The largest CRM platform, with sales, service, marketing and commerce products, deep customisation, Einstein AI and the AppExchange ecosystem.

    From the Salesforce Sales Cloud pricing page: a Free Suite at $0, then $ 25 USD/User/Month on Starter Suite, up to $ 550 USD/User/Month on Max.

    Edition (Salesforce pricing page)PriceBilling basis
    Free Suite$ 0 user/month
    Starter Suite$ 25 USD/User/MonthBilled monthly or annually
    Pro Suite$ 100 USD/User/MonthBilled annually
    Core$ 195 USD/User/MonthBilled annually
    Advanced$ 395 USD/User/MonthBilled annually
    Max$ 550 USD/User/MonthBilled annually

    Two things there are worth carrying into a plan. Only Starter Suite is offered billed monthly or annually; every paid edition above it is billed annually. And the page runs a currency converter rather than geo-forcing one, publishing GBP beside USD at £ 20, £ 80, £ 156, £ 316 and £ 440 for the paid editions from Starter Suite to Max. For a fintech the edition to price is Advanced, which the page describes as the CRM for sales with enhanced security, adding Backup & Recover, Archive, Data Detect and Security Center.

    Visit Salesforce

    The default where a security review is coming, with published pricing from $ 25 USD/User/Month to $ 550 and a currency converter rather than geo-forcing. Everything above the entry tier is billed annually.

    5. Pipedrive

    A sales-first CRM built around a visual deal pipeline and activity-based selling, with workflow automation and an AI sales assistant.

    From Pipedrive's pricing page, as rendered in pounds: Lite at £14 per seat a month billed annually, up to Ultimate at £79. The page refuses a plain request with a 403 and serves a browser, and to the location it was read from it served pounds, so its dollar ladder is not quoted here. The page offers a free 14-day trial with no credit card required, and says annual billing saves up to 42%.

    Plan (Pipedrive pricing page, GBP)Per seat per monthBilled annually
    Lite£14£168 per seat per year
    Growth£39£468 per seat per year
    Premium£59£708 per seat per year
    Ultimate£79£948 per seat per year

    Visit Pipedrive

    Suits an early fintech that wants pipeline discipline before governance becomes the constraint, which is also the usual answer for a CRM for fintech startups: start on Lite or Growth and move when the first bank asks the security questions.

    What the CRM Actually Has to Do With Outbound

    A CRM does not send cold email and does not improve deliverability, so the reason it belongs in an outbound stack is narrower than a feature list suggests: it is the record of truth that outlives every other tool in that stack.

    Sending platforms get replaced, warmup subscriptions lapse, sequences get rebuilt. What survives is who was contacted, when, and what they said, because that record stops the same person being pitched twice and settles a dispute about whether a meeting counted. So the practical test of a CRM in an outbound context is whether activity arrives intact and attributable, which is a question about the write-back path rather than about features.

    Two consequences follow, both cheap now and expensive later. Decide which system is the record of truth before integrating anything, because a team treating both as authoritative reconciles them monthly. And agree the qualification criteria in writing before the first campaign, in the CRM's own fields, so a meeting is judged against a definition rather than a memory. Budget, timing and authority are never among those criteria.

    The house rule follows: one message per campaign, no bumps and no thread replies. A CRM will happily record a five-touch sequence, and recording it does not make it a good idea.

    Comparison Table

    ToolEntry paid tierControls listed onServed in
    HubSpot CRMStarter, from $15 a seatEnterprise, from $75US dollars
    Zoho CRMStandard, £12 a userNot stated on the cardsPounds
    FreshsalesGrowth, $9 a user, annualEnterprise, $59, annualUS dollars, pounds when rendered
    SalesforceStarter Suite, $25 a userAdvanced, $395, annualUS dollars, with a converter
    PipedriveLite, £14 a seat, annualNot stated on the cardsPounds
    The five on one page: entry price, where the access controls sit, and the currency each pricing page served when it was read.

    Recommendation by Budget

    Section illustration: Recommendation by Budget

    The entry points. Freshsales publishes $9 /user/month, billed annually on Growth, HubSpot's CRM page starts Starter at $15/month per seat, and Salesforce starts Starter Suite at $ 25 USD/User/Month. Zoho's free edition covers 3 users, and HubSpot's free CRM needs no credit card.

    The number to plan against. For a fintech the relevant price is the tier with the controls, and the arithmetic is worth doing before a demo. Here it is for a 10-seat team, labelled illustrative because list prices are the start of a negotiation: Freshsales Enterprise at $59 comes to $590 a month billed annually, HubSpot Enterprise from $75 to $750 a month, and Salesforce Advanced at $395 to $3,950 a month billed annually. Zoho and Pipedrive are left out because their pages served pounds, and their plan cards do not say which tier carries these controls.

    Ten seats on the controls tier: Freshsales, HubSpot, Salesforce 10 seats, controls tier Freshsales $590 HubSpot $750 Salesforce $3,950 Illustrative, list prices, per month
    Illustrative monthly cost of the tier that lists the controls, for a 10-seat team, worked from the three US dollar pricing pages.

    Before budgeting, open the pages yourself in your own currency. A CRM is a multi-year commitment with migration costs at both ends.

    How to Choose for FinTech

    Where is data stored and processed, and for how long? Contract terms, not features. Answer them before a trial rather than during a security review.

    At which tier do audit logs and field permissions appear? Usually the top one. On Freshsales' published page they are on Enterprise, so plan against that price.

    Which systems does it have to talk to? Which CRM integrates with your existing fintech systems is answered by your own stack, not by a vendor's logo wall: list the systems that must write into the CRM, then check each vendor's marketplace for a native connector at the tier you would buy, and plan an API route for the rest.

    Is there a sandbox? Regulated buyers change process carefully. Testing configuration changes against live data is how a fintech creates its own incident.

    Does the CRM hold enrichment, or supply it? It holds it. Budget the data separately and confirm the field ceiling at your tier.

    Which system is the record of truth for outbound activity? Decide before integrating, because an unreconciled second source of truth is exactly what an auditor will find.

    Teams still deciding that can start with structure rather than software, and a spreadsheet pipeline built on four tabs makes the two common failures hard.

    Getting It Adopted

    1
    Settle the contract

    Storage, processing and retention, and the tier that carries the controls, before the trial.

    2
    Model permissions while it is empty

    Retrofitting permissions onto a populated CRM means auditing every record.

    3
    Build fields for the security review

    Nothing sensitive in free-text notes.

    4
    Integrate last

    Name one system as the record of truth for outbound activity, then test write-back with real records.

    The order a fintech CRM rollout has to happen in. The first two steps are contract and model work, done before any data arrives.

    Settle storage, processing and retention in the contract before the trial, with the tier that carries the controls. Model permissions while the CRM is empty, because retrofitting them onto a populated CRM means auditing every record, and build the fields for the security review, with nothing sensitive in free-text notes.

    Keep outbound on dedicated sending domains, let the CRM own the activity record, and send one message per campaign. Complaints from regulated firms travel further than the marginal reply is worth, and the CRM is where the evidence of what was sent has to live.

    Where the Tool Stops Mattering

    The tool stops mattering at the security review, which is a contract question. A perfect pipeline view does not survive an unanswered question about data residency.

    The second limit is timing. Fintech buying clusters around audits, renewals and mandates, and a CRM records those dates once you learn them rather than telling you they exist.

    Final Thoughts

    Section illustration: Final Thoughts

    A security review is coming: Salesforce, whose Advanced edition carries the enhanced security. Audit logs and permissions at a published price: Freshsales Enterprise at $59 /user/month, billed annually. Marketing and sales together with a free start: HubSpot. Cost-led and broad: Zoho. Early-stage pipeline discipline: Pipedrive.

    If you would rather have this run for you, RevenueFlow books qualified meetings on a pay-per-meeting basis and publishes client results.

    Pricing and features are taken from the vendors' own pages. Verify current terms with the vendor before relying on them.

    Questions

    Frequently asked questions.

    Frequently asked questions
    What is a fintech CRM?
    It is an ordinary sales CRM bought under a regulated buyer's rules. The contract has to say where prospect data is stored and processed and how long it is kept, and the tier has to carry access controls such as field-level permissions and audit logs. None of the five tools compared here markets itself as a compliance product, so the tier decides the fit.
    What is the best CRM for a fintech startup?
    An early team usually wants pipeline discipline before governance, so a low tier of Pipedrive, HubSpot or Freshsales is the common start: Pipedrive Lite is £14 a seat billed annually where its page serves pounds, HubSpot has a free CRM, and Freshsales Growth is $9 a user billed annually. Move up when the first bank's security questionnaire arrives.
    Which CRM tier has audit logs and field-level permissions?
    On the pages that say, the top ones. Freshsales lists field-level permissions, sandbox and audit logs on Enterprise at $59 a user a month billed annually. HubSpot's CRM page lists single sign-on and field-level permissions on Enterprise from $75 a seat. Salesforce describes Advanced, at $395, as the edition with enhanced security.
    How do I check which CRM integrates with our fintech systems?
    Start from your own stack. List every system that has to write into the CRM, then check each vendor's marketplace for a native connector at the tier you would actually buy, and plan an API route for anything without one. Decide which system is the record of truth before connecting anything, or two sources will need reconciling every month.
    CRMFinTechBest ToolsIndustry Guidecrm
    Byline

    About the author.

    RevenueFlow Team

    B2B cold email experts helping companies generate qualified leads through done-for-you outreach campaigns.

    RevenueFlow Team

    Your next move

    Ready to scale your outreach?

    We build GTM engines that book real meetings. See the receipts.

    Further reading

    Related articles.